Pringles Smokey Bacon Halal?
Pringles smokey bacon is one yummy flavorsome chip and how could you say otherwise,it has the word bacon in it!
But the real question is are Pringles Smokey Bacon Halal? Well according to Tesco yes!
Now we are not the smartest people here at Foodsreview.net but we are pretty certain that Tesco maybe trying to figure out how this went so wrong!
In a statement to Buzzfeed, a Tesco spokesperson said “That they realized the Pringles weren’t in the most suitable place and have now been moved.”
Although trying to get Muslims to enjoy a pork product isn’t the best marketing idea we have been advised that the Smokey Bacon Pringles contain no actual meat……now we feel lied to!
Smokey Bacon Pringles are suitable for vegetarian, and don’t contain any pork. However, they’re not halal certified, so some Muslims prefer to avoid them.